Reviews—Central Park Walking Tour

Use the form at the bottom of the page; tell us how much you enjoyed your walking tour.
Read the reviews for Walk About New York at TripAdvisor. Add your review there too.

Click on the photos for more information about this Tour.

Central Park, Bethesda Fountain, Bethesda Terrace, Angel of the Waters, Emma Stabbins, Walk About New York, Central Park Walking Tour

Bethesda Fountain, Central Park Walking Tour

“It was a most enjoyable walk through Central Park while learning the history about the park. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this tour.”
—Roz F., Central Park Walking Tour, October 2014

“Phil’s tour of Central Park was awesome today! We can’t wait to set up another tour soon.”
—Anna T., Central Park Walking Tour, November 2014

“Phil is an awesome tour guide! He is very informative, and not boring !”
—Sheri R., Central Park Walking Tour, October 2014

 

 

Central Park, John Lennon, Walking Tour, Walk Abut New York, Imagine, Mosaic, Strawberry Fields

Strawberry Fields, Central Park Walking Tour

“Phil is an excellent tour guide. I now know so much about Central Park through his knowledge and expertise. He is also personable and friendly. I am planning more excursions with Phil to learn so much more about Manhattan.”
—Grace P., Central Park Walking Tour, January 2015

“With my comfortable sneakers on, we had a tour of the park that was not strenuous, yet we covered a lot of territory. Our guide pointed out some remarkable things that none of us ever noticed before, statues, bridges, etc. I loved how he embellished the tour with his tablet by showing pictures of the park from decades before. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.”
— Jan G., Central Park Walking Tour, October 2014

 

 

Central Park Walking Tour, Central Park, The Falconer, New York,

The Falconer, Central Park Walking Tour

“Took the Tour of Central Park and it was wonderful. It was a three hour walking tour and we loved it. Highly recommend it if you are visiting New York City. Bring your walking shoes!”
—Diane M., Central Park Walking Tour, March 2015

“This tour was very informative. It’s amazing how many facts Phil shared during the tour. Phil uses his iPAD to share historical photos of the park and the surrounding area which serves to provide one with a view of the past. I would strongly recommend to both New Yonkers and tourists alike.”
—Lou B., Central Park Walking Tour, April 2015

“It was great. Phil, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable about the history of the park. He waited for us to take pictures and he answered all our questions. We felt like we were walking with a friend.”
—Vilma M., Central Park Walking Tour, September 2015

 

Walk About New York, Central Park Walking Tour, Central Park, Cleopatra’s Needle, New York, Guided Walking Tour, Walking Tour

Cleopatra’s Needle, Central Park Walking Tour

“Both your Greenwich Village and Central Parks tours were amazing. Phil provided us with so much interesting and unique information that we never knew, even when it came to certain places that we have been to plenty of times before. His knowledge of all the areas and insight really showed us that there is still so much more to discover in our own backyard. He really made this a day my mom and I will always remember and cherish forever. Thank you so much. We hope to take another tour with you in the future.”
—Zina D., Greenwich Village and Central Park Walking Tours, April 2015

“Very enjoyable day in Central Park! Phil was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job.”
—Barbara P., Central Park Walking Tour, June 2015

 

Central Park Walking Tour, Walk About New York, Central Park, Belvedere Castle, Vista Point, New York City, walking tour, guided walking tour

Belvedere Castle, Central Park Walking Tour

“Phil, our tour guide was pleasant, very knowledgeable & well-prepared. Enjoyed walking through different areas of Central Park, seeing interesting sites and learning about their history.”
Carol K., Central Park Walking Tour, September 2015

“Great tour! I would go again with this company anytime.”
—Helaine T. Central Park Walking Tour, September 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flatiron Building, Fifth Avenue, 23rd Street, Broadway, architectural detail

An architectural detail from the façade of the Flatiron Building, Fifth Avenue, 23rd Street and Broadway.

Atlas Fifth Avenue limestone architectural detail

A limestone architectural detail on a Fifth Avenue apartment house: Atlas, carrying the weight of the heavens.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ALL PHOTOS AND TEXT © THE AUTHOR 2014–2017

 

Advertisements