Reviews—Greenwich Village Walking Tour

Read the reviews for Walk About New York at TripAdvisor. Add your review there too.

Click on the photos for more information about this Tour.

Cervantes, seen on the Greenwich Village Walking Tour.

Miguel de Cervantes, Greenwich Village Walking Tour

“Phil is great!  Took the Greenwich village walking tour today
(5/20/14) and it was wonderful. Phil is very knowledgeable and
really knows and loves the Village. I highly recommend this tour
to anyone. I’m a New Yorker and learned so much today. Thanks, Phil!”
—Brent C., Greenwich Village Walking Tour, May 2014

“This was a very informative walking tour. Phil is the most knowledgeable
tour guide I’ve ever had. If you’re interested in learning the history of
Greenwich Village, this is the tour to book. Highly recommended.”
—Christina CP, Greenwich Village Walking Tour, May 2014

 

 

 

Jefferson Market Library, part of the Greenwich Village Walking Tour

Jefferson Market Library, Greenwich Village Walking Tour

“Our walking tour of Greenwich Village with Phil was one of the highlights of our trip to New York. His humorous stories, personal insights, and hidden places made the hour and a half fly by. We’ll never feel like a stranger in this area again.”
—Paige L., Greenwich Village Walking Tour, July 2014

“Phil at Walk About New York was very knowledgeable and friendly! We booked at the last minute and Phil was glad to accommodate us. I especially liked that he used SMS messaging to communicate our meeting point and tour duration so I had his direct contact information. Great experience and educational 2.5 hour walking tour of the Greenwich Village. Phil answered all of our questions and made us feel at home, highly recommend Phil as your tour guide.”
—Angel C., Greenwich Village Walking Tour, October 2014

 

Greenwich Village, Abingdon Square Park, Doughboy, Philip Martiny, Bronze Sculpture

World War I Memorial, Greenwich Village Walking Tour

“We took a lovely, informative, relaxed walk with Phil all over Greenwich Village last week, on a picture-perfect day. Phil is a font of knowledge about the nooks and crannies of the Village, showing us things which we ‘know-it-all,’ jaded NYers were delighted to learn and see for the first time. Recommended!”
—M.A.C., Greenwich Village Walking Tour, May 2014

“Phil is the best! He taught me so much about this great city! I am a life long New Yorker and I was so amazed by all the history that surrounds us. Cannot wait for my next tour with him!”
—Laura S., Greenwich Village Walking Tour, December 2014

“I want to thank you for your time and effort on our tour of Greenwich Village. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Your insights and presentation were informative, and made for a lovely morning.”
—Dan N., Greenwich Village Walking Tour, December 2014

 

 

Flatiron Building, Fifth Avenue, 23rd Street, Broadway, architectural detail

An architectural detail from the façade of the Flatiron Building, Fifth Avenue, 23rd Street and Broadway.

Atlas Fifth Avenue limestone architectural detail

A limestone architectural detail on a Fifth Avenue apartment house: Atlas, carrying the weight of the heavens.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ALL PHOTOS AND TEXT © THE AUTHOR 2014–2017

 

Advertisements